Date: October 27, 2014

To: Western New England Chapter

Members and Guests

Re: Dinner Meeting November 10, 2014

Cork N' Hearth Restaurant

Route 20W Lee, Ma 01238

You are invited to attend the 28th annual dinner meeting of the Western New England Chapter of the Eastern Association of Intercollegiate Football Officials (EAIFO) on Monday Nov10, 2014 at 6:30 PM at the Cork N' Hearth restaurant in Lee, Ma. 01238 (Mass Pike Exit-2, right on US-20W, approximately 2.5 miles overlooking Laurel Lake)

This year we will be honoring outgoing President Jeff Thibodeau and the Mark Karbowski 12<sup>th</sup> Player Award winner for their dedication and service to the Wne chapter.

Please send me a reply indicating if you will attend and your dinner choice of New York Sirloin, Grilled Atlantic Salmon, or Chicken Almondine.

William B. Mara 202 Velma Avenue Pittsfield, Ma 01201 (413) 445-5501 wbmara@hotmail.com

## Eastern Association Intercollegiate Football Officials Western New England Chapter

Annual Dinner Meeting - November 10, 2014 Cork N' Hearth Restaurant - Lee, Massachusetts

Greetings: Jeff Thibodeau, President

Invocation: Include a moment of silence for deceased members: George Abdow, Jack Bigelow,

John Codey, Mike Davis, Wayne DeNyse, Mark Karbowski, Mike O'Malley,

John Quinlan, Ted Tremblay, and Tom White

Dinner:

Recognize Guests:

New Members Shawn Murray and Nick Tidlund

Associate Members Todd Boyd, Kyle Brownell, Kevin Codey, Jack Cramer, Mike Delaney,

Dan Donermeyer, Matt Fitzgerald, Sean Geraghty, Chris Junjulas, Tony Marcella,

Jack O'Keefe, Hilton Perez, Mark Zides

Retired Members Paul Barringer, Steve Courtney, Jim Guinan, Rich Hofstetter, Paul Hoole, Tim Kirby,

Ron Kumiega, Kevin McGurk, Jay Meehan, Greg Pac

Announcements:

Jeff Thibodeau Amherst/Williams game – Tom Mawhinney, Bob Palombo, Jeff Thibodeau, Tim Schmitt,

Paul Sarno, Dan Richard, John Boryk, Ron Buelow, and Art Courtney

NE-10 Playoffs -NCAA Playoffs - D2, NCAA Playoffs - D3,

ECAC Bowl -

**Awards Presentation** 

Jeff Thibodeau WNE Distinguished Service as Chapter Director – Todd Boyd 2005-2012

EAIFO Joseph L. Warren Memorial Award 2012 - Ron Kumiega 1984-2012

EAIFO Distinguished Service as Board of Directors President – Tim Schmitt

WNE Mark Karbowski 12th Player Award 2014 – Tom Mawhinney

President's Closing Remarks: Thanks to committees and chapter members, etc. Introduce 2015 President Jeff Muha, 1<sup>st</sup> VP Bob Palombo, 2<sup>nd</sup> VP Jim Woods

Jeff Muha WNE Distinguished Service as President – Jeff Thibodeau 2014

Benediction:

WneBan2014.doc, pdf

11/06/2014

Award Recipient	EAIFO	Other	Chapter	EAIFO	Red	12 <sup>th</sup>	Award Presentation for:
	Member	Conference	President	Director	Hill	Player	
Todd Boyd	1994 -	CIP,	2005	2005-	2009	2001	Distinguished Service
	present	MAC		2012			as Wne Chapter Director
Ron Kumiega	1984 -	CIP,	1992			2005	EAIFO Joseph L. Warren
	2010	Big East					Memorial Award 2012
Tom Mawhinney	1987 -	ECAC	2002		2007	2004	WNE Mark Karbowski
	present	I-AA	2013			2014	12 <sup>th</sup> Player Award 2014
Tim Schmitt	1983 -	ECAC	1995	2003-	2006	2010	Distinguished Service
	present	I-AA		present			EAIFO BOD President

## Moment of silence for all deceased members of the Wne chapter:

## Invocation

Giver to all things, as we gather for this banquet, we give thanks that we are again permitted to gather in this fellowship. May our friendships be strengthened and our lives be broadened.

We give thanks for this food. Please bless it to our use and guide us so that we may help others be the best they can be. Amen.

Or

Bless us, O Lord, and these your gifts, which we are about to receive from your bounty. Through Christ our Lord. Amen.

## **Benediction**

May the Lord Bless you and keep you; The Lord make His face shine upon you, And be gracious to you; The Lord lift up His countenance upon you, And give you peace.