Date: November 4, 2015

To: Western New England Chapter

Members and Guests

Re: Dinner Meeting November 10, 2015

Cork N' Hearth Restaurant

Route 20W Lee, Ma 01238

You are invited to attend the 29th annual dinner meeting of the Western New England Chapter of the Eastern Association of Intercollegiate Football Officials (EAIFO) on Tuesday Nov10, 2015 at 6:30 PM at the Cork N' Hearth restaurant in Lee, Ma. 01238 (Mass Pike Exit-2, right on US-20W, approximately 2.5 miles overlooking Laurel Lake)

This year we will be honoring outgoing President Jeff Muha, the Mark Karbowski 12th Player Award winner, and new this year, the <u>John L. Quinlan - John D. Codey, Jr.</u> Memorial award.

Please send me a reply indicating if you will attend and your dinner choice of New York Sirloin, Grilled Atlantic Salmon, or Chicken Almondine.

William B. Mara 202 Velma Avenue Pittsfield, Ma 01201 (413) 445-5501 wbmara@hotmail.com

Eastern Association Intercollegiate Football Officials Western New England Chapter

Annual Dinner Meeting - November 10, 2015 Cork N' Hearth Restaurant - Lee, Massachusetts

Greetings: Jeff Muha, President

Invocation: Include a moment of silence for deceased members: George Abdow, Jack Bigelow,

John Codey, Mike Davis, Wayne DeNyse, Mark Karbowski, Mike O'Malley,

John Quinlan, Ted Tremblay, and Tom White

Dinner:

Recognize Guests:

New Members Chip Mason, Steve Hopsicker, and Keith Nesbitt

Associate Members Todd Boyd, Kyle Brownell, Kevin Codey, Jack Cramer, Mike Delaney,

Dan Donermeyer, Matt Fitzgerald, Sean Geraghty, Chris Junjulas,

Tony Marcella, Jack O'Keefe, Hilton Perez, Mark Zides

Retired Members Paul Barringer, Steve Courtney, Jim Guinan, George Cullen, Rich Hofstetter,

Paul Hoole, Tim Kirby, Ron Kumiega, Kevin McGurk, Jay Meehan, Greg Pac

Announcements:

Jeff Muha Amherst/Williams game – Joe Friers, Derrick Murphy, Ben Truskowski,

Barry Fowler, Ron Buelow, and Art Courtney

NE-10 Conference – Championship, Bryan Fortier

NCAA Playoffs - tba

ECAC Bowls - November 20-22, 2015 - tba

Awards Presentation

Tim Schmitt EAIFO Joseph L. Warren Memorial Award 2013 – George Cullen and Mark Zides

Awards Committee WNE John L. Quinlan – John D. Codey, Jr. Memorial Award – 2015 Bill Mara

Jeff Muha WNE Mark Karbowski 12th Player Award - 2015 Troy Weldy

President's Closing Remarks: Thanks to committees and chapter members, etc. Introduce 2016 President Bob Palombo, 1st VP Jim Woods, 2nd VP Mike Satterlee

Jim Woods WNE Distinguished Service as President – Jeff Muha 2015

Benediction:

WneBan2015.doc, pdf - 11/11/2015

Award Recipient	EAIFO	Other	Chapter	EAIFO	Red	12 th	Award Presentation for:
	Member	Conference	President	Director	Hill	Player	
Mark Zides	1985-				2012	2006	EAIFO Joseph L. Warren
	present						Memorial Award 2013
George Cullen	1971-	Big East					EAIFO Joseph L. Warren
	1998						Memorial Award 2013
Troy Weldy	2012-					2015	WNE Mark Karbowski
	present						12 th Player Award 2015
Bill Mara	1979-				2005	1995	WNE John L. Quinlan -
	present						John D. Codey, Jr.
							Memorial Award 2015

Moment of silence for all deceased members of the Wne chapter:

Invocation

Giver to all things, as we gather for this banquet, we give thanks that we are again permitted to gather in this fellowship. May our friendships be strengthened and our lives be broadened.

We give thanks for this food. Please bless it to our use and guide us so that we may help others be the best they can be. Amen.

Or

Bless us, O Lord, and these your gifts, which we are about to receive from your bounty. Through Christ our Lord. Amen.

Benediction

May the Lord Bless you and keep you; The Lord make His face shine upon you, And be gracious to you; The Lord lift up His countenance upon you, And give you peace.