Date: November 8, 2017

- To: Western New England Chapter Members and Guests
- Re: Dinner Meeting November 9, 2017 Cork N' Hearth Restaurant Route 20W Lee, Ma 01238

You are invited to attend the 31st annual dinner meeting of the Western New England Chapter of the Eastern Association of Intercollegiate Football Officials (EAIFO) on Thursday Nov 9, 2017 at 6:30 PM at the Cork N' Hearth restaurant in Lee, Ma. 01238 (Mass Pike Exit-2, right on US-20W, approximately 2.5 miles overlooking Laurel Lake).

This year we will be honoring Wne Chapter members for the following awards:

The John L. Quinlan - John D. Codey, Jr. Memorial Award, The Mark Karbowski 12th Player Award, and The Distinguished Service Award for the outgoing President.

Please send me a reply indicating if you will attend and your dinner choice of New York Sirloin, Grilled Atlantic Salmon, or Chicken Almandine.

William B. Mara 202 Velma Avenue Pittsfield, Ma 01201 (413) 445-5501 wbmara@hotmail.com

	Eastern Association Intercollegiate Football Officials Western New England Chapter					
	Annual Dinner Meeting - November 9, 2017 Cork N' Hearth Restaurant - Lee, Massachusetts					
Greetings:	President					
Invocation:	Include a moment of silence for deceased members: George Abdow, Jack Bigelow, John Codey, Mike Davis, Wayne DeNyse, Marty Harrington, Mark Karbowski, Tim Kirby, Mike O'Malley, John Quinlan, Ted Tremblay, and Tom White.					
Dinner:						
Recognize Guests:						
New Members	Peter Collins, Jon Mitchell, and John Rauseo					
Associate Members	Todd Boyd, Kyle Brownell, <u>Kevin Codey</u> , Jack Cramer, Mike Delaney, Dan Donermeyer, Matt Fitzgerald, Sean Geraghty, Chris Junjulas, <u>Tony Marcella</u> , Jack O'Keefe, <u>Hilton Perez</u> , <u>Mark Zides</u>					
Retired Members	Jim Guinan					
Announcements:						
Jim Woods	Williams/Amherst game – Rick Ciampa, Jim Galaska, Joe Friers, Mike Westbrooks, Rich Clark, Jim Woods, Mike Satterlee, Ron Buelow, and Art Courtney					
	NE-10 Conference Championship – tba 2016 New England Bowl – tba NCAA Playoffs - tba ECAC Bowls – tba					
Award Presentations						
Jim Guinan Mike Satterlee	The John L. Quinlan - John D. Codey, Jr. Memorial Award The Mark Karbowski 12th Player Award The Distinguished Service as President in 2017					
Benediction:						

WNEBAN2017.pages, pdf - 11/8/2017

Award Recipient	EAIFO	Other	Chapter	EAIFO	Red	12 th	Award Presentation for:
	Member	Conference	President	Director	Hill	Player	
Jim Woods	2009		2017			2017	Wne Distinguished Service as President
							Eaifo Joseph L. Warren Memorial Award 2017
							Wne Distinguished Service as Director
Jim Woods	2009		2017			2017	Wne Mark Karbowski 12 th Player Award 2017
Tom Mawhinney	1986		2002 2013		2007	2004 2014	Wne Quinlan - Codey Memorial Award

Moment of silence for all deceased members of the Wne chapter:

Invocation

Giver to all things, as we gather for this banquet, we give thanks that we are again permitted to gather in this fellowship. May our friendships be strengthened and our lives be broadened.

We give thanks for this food. Please bless it to our use and guide us so that we may help others be the best they can be. Amen.

<u>Or</u>

Bless us, O Lord, and these your gifts, which we are about to receive from your bounty. Through Christ our Lord. Amen.

Benediction

May the Lord Bless you and keep you; The Lord make His face shine upon you, And be gracious to you; The Lord lift up His countenance upon you, And give you peace.