Date: November 13, 2018

- To: Western New England Chapter Members and Guests
- Re: Dinner Meeting November 13, 2018 Cork N' Hearth Restaurant Route 20W Lee, Ma 01238

You are invited to attend the 32nd annual dinner meeting of the Western New England Chapter of the Eastern Association of Intercollegiate Football Officials (EAIFO) on Tuesday Nov 13, 2018 at 6:30 PM at the Cork N' Hearth restaurant in Lee, Ma. 01238 (Mass Pike Exit-2, right on US-20W, approximately 2.5 miles overlooking Laurel Lake).

This year we will be honoring Wne Chapter members and guests for the following awards:

Honorary Membership Certificates for members who cease to be an active EAIFO official, and have been a member of the Corporation in good standing for a period of ten years.

The Distinguished Service Award for outgoing Director Tim Schmitt (2003-2018). The Distinguished Service Award for outgoing President Mike Satterlee.

Please send me a reply indicating if you will attend and your dinner choice of New York Sirloin, Grilled Atlantic Salmon, or Chicken Almandine.

William B. Mara 202 Velma Avenue Pittsfield, Ma 01201 (413) 445-5501 wbmara@hotmail.com

	Eastern Association Intercollegiate Football Officials Western New England Chapter					
	Annual Dinner Meeting - November 13, 2018 Cork N' Hearth Restaurant - Lee, Massachusetts					
Greetings:	President					
Invocation:	Include a moment of silence for deceased members: George Abdow, Jack Bigelow, John Codey, Mike Davis, Wayne DeNyse, Marty Harrington, Mark Karbowski, Tim Kirby, Joe Morrill, Mike O'Malley, John Quinlan, Harry Reynolds, Mike Santarcangelo, Ted Tremblay, and Tom White.					
Dinner:						
Recognize Guests:						
New Member	Troy VanBuren					
Associate Members						
Retired Members	Rick Ciampa, <u>Steve Estee, Joe Friers</u> , Jim Galaska, Tom Mawhinney, Paul Sarno, <u>Jeff Thibodeau</u>					
Announcements:						
Mike Satterlee	Williams/Amherst game – John Boryk (BJ), Ron Buelow (Eco), Art Courtney (Pco)					
	NE-10 Conference Championship – tba 2018 New England Bowl Series – tba 2018 NCAA Playoffs - Ben Truskowski 2018 ECAC Bowls – tba					
Award Presentations						
Mike Satterlee	Honorary Membership Certificate for retired members Distinguished Service as Director 2003-2018 - Tim Schmitt					
John Boryk	Distinguished Service as President in 2018 - Mike Satterlee					
Benediction:						

Award Recipient	EAIFO	Other	Chapter	EAIFO	Red	12 th	Award Presentation for:
	Member	Conference	President	Director	Hill	Player	
Mike Satterlee	2007	NCGOA	2018				Wne Distinguished Service as President
							Eaifo Joseph L. Warren Memorial Award
Tim Schmitt	1983- Present	AFOA ECAC	1995	2003 2018	2006	2010	Wne Distinguished Service as Director
							Wne Mark Karbowski 12 th Player Award
							Wne Quinlan - Codey Memorial Award

Moment of silence for all deceased members of the Wne chapter:

Invocation

Giver to all things, as we gather for this banquet, we give thanks that we are again permitted to gather in this fellowship. May our friendships be strengthened and our lives be broadened.

We give thanks for this food. Please bless it to our use and guide us so that we may help others be the best they can be. Amen.

<u>Or</u>

Bless us, O Lord, and these your gifts, which we are about to receive from your bounty. Through Christ our Lord. Amen.

Benediction

May the Lord Bless you and keep you; The Lord make His face shine upon you, And be gracious to you; The Lord lift up His countenance upon you, And give you peace.