Date: November 10, 2019

- To: Western New England Chapter Members and Guests
- Re: Dinner Meeting November 12, 2019 Cork N' Hearth Restaurant Route 20W Lee, Ma 01238

You are invited to attend the 33rd annual dinner meeting of the Western New England Chapter of the Eastern Association of Intercollegiate Football Officials (EAIFO) on Tuesday Nov 12, 2019 at 6:30 PM at the Cork N' Hearth restaurant in Lee, Ma. 01238 (Mass Pike Exit-2, right on US-20W, approximately 2.5 miles overlooking Laurel Lake).

This year we will be honoring Wne Chapter members and guests for the following awards:

Honorary Membership Certificates for members who cease to be an active EAIFO official, and have been a member of the Corporation in good standing for a period of ten years.

The WNE Chapter John L. Quinlan – John D. Codey, Jr. Memorial Award

The WNE Chapter Distinguished Service Award for the outgoing President.

Please send me a reply indicating if you will attend and your dinner choice of New York Sirloin, Grilled Atlantic Salmon, or Chicken Almandine.

William B. Mara 202 Velma Avenue Pittsfield, Ma 01201 (413) 445-5501 wbmara@hotmail.com

#### Eastern Association Intercollegiate Football Officials Western New England Chapter

Annual Dinner Meeting - November 12, 2019 Cork N' Hearth Restaurant - Lee, Massachusetts

Greetings:	President				
Invocation: Dinner:	Include a moment of silence for deceased members: George Abdow, Jack Bigelow, Tony Chambers, John Codey, Mike Davis, Wayne DeNyse, Marty Harrington, Mark Karbowski, Tim Kirby, Kevin McGurk, Joe Morrill, Mike O'Malley, John Quinlan, Harry Reynolds, Mike Santarcangelo, John Soffey, Ted Tremblay, and Tom White.				
Recognize Guests:	Kevin Codey, Jim Quinlan				
New Members	Walt Lippmann, Alex Start, Andrew Vega				
Associate Members	Bill Mara, <del>Mark Zides</del>				
Retired Members	Jim Guinan, Hilton Perez, Tom Mawhinney, Matt Fitzgerald, Jack Cramer				
Announcements:					
John Boryk	Amherst @ Williams – <del>Kevin Landry</del> , John Rauseo, <del>Ron Buelow</del> , Art Courtney 2019 NE-10 Conference Championship – tba 2019 New England Bowl Series – tba 2019 NCAA Playoffs - tba 2019 ECAC Bowls – tea				
Award Presentations					
John Boryk	EAIFO Honorary Membership Certificate for retired member - Tom Mawhinney				
Hilton Perez	John L. Quinlan – John D. Codey, Jr. Memorial Award - Chris Junjulas				
Ben Truskowski	Distinguished Service as President in 2019 - John Boryk				
Benediction:					

Award Recipient	EAIFO	Other	Chapter	EAIFO	Red	12 <sup>th</sup>	Award Presentation for:
	Member	Conference	President	Director	Hill	Player	
John Boryk	2011	NCGOA	2019				Wne Distinguished Service as President
							Eaifo Joseph L. Warren Memorial Award
							Wne Distinguished Service as Director
							Wne Mark Karbowski 12 <sup>th</sup> Player Award
Chris Junjulas	2000	ACC	1st VP 2007	2019		2007	Wne Quinlan - Codey Memorial Award

## Moment of silence for all deceased members of the Wne chapter:

### Invocation

Giver to all things, as we gather for this banquet, we give thanks that we are again permitted to gather in this fellowship. May our friendships be strengthened and our lives be broadened.

We give thanks for this food. Please bless it to our use and guide us so that we may help others be the best they can be. Amen.

#### <u>Or</u>

# Bless us, O Lord, and these your gifts, which we are about to receive from your bounty. Through Christ our Lord. Amen.

**Benediction** 

May the Lord Bless you and keep you; The Lord make His face shine upon you, And be gracious to you; The Lord lift up His countenance upon you, And give you peace.