Date: October 25, 2021

- To: Western New England Chapter Members and Guests
- Re: Dinner Meeting November 16, 2021 Mazzeo's Ristorante 1150 South Street Pittsfield, Ma 01201

http://wne.eaifo.org/meetings/agenda/2021-agenda/

You are invited to attend the 34th annual dinner meeting of the Western New England Chapter of the Eastern Association of Intercollegiate Football Officials (EAIFO) on Tuesday Nov 16, 2021 at 6:30 PM at Mazzeo's Ristorante in Pittsfield, Ma. 01201 (<u>www.mazzeosristorante.com</u>)

This year we will be honoring Wne Chapter members and guests for the following awards:

Honorary Membership Certificates for members who cease to be an active EAIFO official, and have been a member of the Corporation in good standing for a period of ten years.

EAIFO Joseph L. Warren Memorial Award for a member in good standing for ten years or more, officiated in eighty or more varsity games, and been a Division I member for at least five years.

WNE Chapter Distinguished Service Award for the outgoing President.

Please click on link above to indicate if you will attend the dinner meeting (yes/no). If you answer (yes) post your meal selection of beef, fish, or chicken. Remember to click on Submit button.

William B. Mara 202 Velma Avenue Pittsfield, Ma 01201 (413) 445-5501 wbmara@hotmail.com

Eastern Association Intercollegiate Football Officials Western New England Chapter

Annual Dinner Meeting - November 16, 2021 Mazzeo's Ristorante - Pittsfield, Massachusetts

Greetings: President Ben Truskowski

Moment of silence for deceased members of the Wne Chapter:

George Abdow, Jack Bigelow, Tony Chambers, John Codey, <u>George Cullen</u>, Mike Davis, Wayne DeNyse, Marty Harrington, Mark Karbowski, Tim Kirby, <u>Frank Neves</u>, Kevin McGurk, Joe Morrill, Mike O'Malley, John Quinlan, Harry Reynolds, <u>Paul Samble</u>, Mike Santarcangelo, John Soffey, Ted Tremblay, and Tom White.

Invocation - Ben Truskowski

Giver to all things, as we gather for this banquet, we give thanks that we are again permitted to gather in this fellowship. May our friendships be strengthened and our lives be broadened.

We give thanks for this food. Please bless it to our use and guide us so that we may help others be the best they can be. Amen.

<u>Or</u>

Bless us, O Lord, and these your gifts, which we are about to receive from your bounty. Through Christ our Lord. Amen.

Dinner:

Recognize Guests:

New Members n/a

Associate Members Chris Junjulas, Bill Mara, Mark Zides

Retired Members n/a

Announcements:

Ben Truskowski Williams @ Amherst –John Rauseo, Kevin Landry, Andrew Vega, Ron Buelow, Art Courtney

> NCAA D2 Playoffs - Bentley @ New Haven Keith Nesbitt, Justin Fortier, Jim Quenneville

New England Bowl - Merchant Marine @ WNEU Kevin Landry

Award Presentations

Ben Truskowski Eastern Association of Intercollegiate Football Officials (Eaifo) Honorary Membership Certificate -Tim Gochinski, Dan Donermeyer, Tim Schmitt

> Eaifo Joseph L. Warren Memorial Award -Dan Donermeyer and Tim Schmitt

John Rauseo Distinguished Service as President in 2020-2021 - Ben Truskowski

Benediction - John Rauseo

May the Lord Bless you and keep you; The Lord make His face shine upon you, And be gracious to you; The Lord lift up His countenance upon you, And give you peace

Award Recipient	EAIFO	Other	Chapter	EAIFO	Red	12 th	Award Presentation for:
	Member	Conference	President	Director	Hill	Player	
Ben Truskowski	2013	NE-10	2020- 2021				Wne Distinguished Service as President
Dan Donermeyer	1996	CIP	2008		2015	2012	Eaifo Joseph L. Warren Memorial Award
"	2021	دد	۰۵		۵۵		Eaifo Honorary Membership Certificate
Tim Gochinski	2004	NCGOA	2011				Eaifo Honorary Membership Certificate
Tim Schmitt	1981	ECAC NCGOA	1995	2003 2018	2006	2018	Eaifo Joseph L. Warren Memorial Award
دد	2021				۵۵		Eaifo Honorary Membership Certificate
11/12/2021							WneBan2021.pages.pdf

Officiating Bio for Dan Donermeyer

- Wne Chapter Membership (1996-2020)
- Wne Chapter President (2008)
- Wne Chapter 12th Player Award (2012)
- ECAC Red Hill Award (2015)
- National Football Foundation Ron Abdow Award 2016
- Amherst/Williams: 2006 & 2008
- ECAC Bowl Games: 2006 & 2008
- Playoffs: D3 2007 & 2009 (First Round);
- D2- 2008 (Quarter Final);
- D1: 2016 (First Round and Semi-Final)
- WMFOA: 1990- Present; 6 Super Bowls