October 13, 2015

Business meeting called to order at 7:00 PM. Members in Attendance (24). Zoom (12), Absent (14).

Minutes of the last business meeting were accepted. (McMillen/Weldy)

Finance Committee. Chapter dues for field officials will be \$60 for Div II/III field officials, and \$40 for Eco's and Associate members in 2016. Treasurers' report accepted as submitted. (Thomas/Farnsworth)

Directors Report. Directors reported on 2015 EAIFO activities. Passed on comments and concerns from ECAC Coordinator of officials Bill Ward. (Thomas/McMillen)

Program Committee. Jeff Muha gave report on program activities during the year. Continued use of CFO materials has helped improve crew mechanics. Need to continue to utilize game films for crew critique and evaluation. (Satterlee/Fortier, J)

Division III Clinic Committee. Feedback reports for clinics attended by Wne chapter members should be continued. Plan to concentrate on using CCA mechanics manual in 2016 for chapter and regional meetings. (McMillen/Friers)

Screening Committee. Announced new members Steve Hopsicker, Keith Nesbitt, and Chip Mason to membership. Inactive for 2015 were Dan Collins and Eric Lewis. Discussion held on need to recruit new members. (Farnsworth/Donermeyer)

Interpretation Committee. Tom Mawhinney gave report on interpretations given during 2015 season. Discussion held on the value of voiceover film clips for ECAC. Outstanding. (Mentis/Satterlee)

Constitution Committee. No Constitution and By-Law changes were reported. (Thomas/Schmitt)

Policy Committee. Discussion on how we can get game films from schools to use in HUDL software with voiceover. Recommend we approach Bill Ward for his help. (Weldy/McMillen)

Banquet Committee. Reviewed details of the 2015 banquet.

Nomination Committee. Chairman Jeff Thibodeau recommended following slate of 2016 officers:

President Bob Palombo 1st Vice President Jim Woods

2nd Vice President Mike Satterlee Moved by Mike McMillen, 2nd by Jeff Thibodeau Secretary/Treasurer Bill Mara Moved by Tim Schmitt, 2nd by Tom Mawhinney

Nominations were closed. President Bob Palombo, First Vice President Jim Woods, Second Vice President Mike Satterlee, and Secretary/Treasurer Bill Mara were elected.

Unfinished/New Business. No discussion on old or new business.

Meeting was adjourned at 8:09 pm. – (wnemtg95.doc), pg32.pdf

October 18, 2016

Business meeting called to order at 6:34 PM. Members in Attendance (26). Zoom (4), Absent (21).

Reading of minutes of previous business meeting accepted as submitted. (Marcella/Schmitt)

Finance Committee. Chapter dues for next year are field officials \$50, Eco's and Associates \$40. Treasurers' report accepted as submitted. Dues are payable to Eaifo/Wne Chapter. (Marcella/Mentis)

Directors Report. Directors reported on current EAIFO activities, comments and concerns from AFOA Coordinator of officials Bill Ward. (Ciampa/Farnsworth)

Program Committee. Discussion held on program activities in 2016. Executive committee will meet in the spring to develop 2017 program based on input from regional members. (Quenneville/Satterlee)

Division III Clinic Committee. Report on different clinics that members attend. Recommend we continue feedback reports from all clinics for benefit of total membership. (Ignaffo/Mentis)

Screening Committee. New members are Joe Curro, Mike Fogarty, and Victor Quinton. Status changed to inactive were Mike Lichwan and Dale Long. Reactivated were Dan Collins and Dennis Desmond. Hilton Perez has retired. Discussion held on need to recruit new members. (Quenneville/Satterlee)

Interpretation Committee. Tom Mawhinney gave report on interpretations given during the season mostly via his very helpful voiceover videos developed for the AFOA. (Gazaille/Ciampa)

Constitution Committee. No Constitution and By-Law changes were reported. (Gazaille/Clark)

Policy Committee. Discussion held on the AFOA independent contractor agreement. Nine field officials subscribed to the NASO liability insurance. Some members are covered as part of their high school association dues. (Ciampa/Quenneville)

Banquet Committee. Details of the upcoming banquet were reviewed. Members are asked to go to the Wne chapter's web page (wne.eaifo.org/2016-agenda) and submit their banquet meal selection. Members were requested to submit any 12th man award nominations they may have.

Nomination Committee. Chairman Jeff Muha recommended the following slate of officers:

President	Jim Woods	Moved by Jeff Muha, 2 nd by Mark Gazaille
1st Vice President	Mike Satterlee	Moved by Jeff Muha, 2 nd by Eric Lewis
2nd Vice President	John Boryk	Moved by Jeff Muha, 2 nd by Tim Schmitt
Director (2017-2020)	Tony Marcella	Moved by Jeff Muha, 2 nd by Rick Ciampa
Secretary/Treasurer	Bill Mara	Moved by Jeff Muha, 2 nd by Mark Gazaille

Nominations were closed. President Jim Woods, First Vice President Mike Satterlee, Second Vice President John Boryk, Director Tony Marcella, and Secretary/Treasurer Bill Mara were elected.

Unfinished/New Business. No unfinished or new business were submitted.

Meeting was adjourned at 7:34 pm. – (wnemtg95.doc), pg33.pdf